Eurobike 2010

Hello everybody,

it’s a bit late, I know, but here’s what I did at the Eurobike:

I arrived early on Wednesday and went to the UMF stand. It’s always a surprise to visit the ever changing stand! I was happy to see the entire team and hang out with them, also to check out the new bikes for 2011. All new colours and designs, very nice! More info on my new 2011 DH bike will follow here in my blog.

Then I went to Local Outerwear and finally saw the entire collection for the first time! I can’t wait to wear the clothes, I might visit them in Freiburg soon to take some pictures with the new stuff, that would be great.. I’m happy that they received such great feedback and I’m very curious to see how things will develop. Their website isn’t online yet, but if you become friends on facebook you get all the news. Just look for “Local Outerwear”.

I was very excited to see EVOC’s colourful collection. Their collection has expanded, you will find a bag for any requirement, in all sizes.. Each and every bag has new features and improvements. Check out their facebook page, some pictures are online showing a little preview of their 2011 collection. Or go to your local dealer and ask them for the catalogue… of which I am very proud, below you can see why 🙂

Below you can see a picture taken by Sascha Boretzki, at the LAKEJUMP, sponsored by UMF, Bikepark Bischofsmais and Adidas Eyewear… I was the only girl and guess what… I made the 5th place! 🙂 Many thanks to FIVE TEN, without their help and the “Women’s Karver” they gave me 2 hours before the lakejump contest, I couldn’t have competed. THANKS to Mark, Joe & Reiner!

(c) Sascha Boretzki

Last but not least I would like to thank all of my sponsors for their help and support in 2010 (in alphabetical order:) ADIDAS EYEWEAR, ANSWER, EVOC, HALO, HAYES, LOCAL OUTERWEAR, MTBFREERIDE.TV, REMAIN INSANE, SPEEDSTUFF, UMF…….. thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

